Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Jake's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

LYNDEN

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Jake's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Diazpricelaura 18 days ago

Chicken Fritter Salad

Perfect Salad. Crispy chicken is so good. their ranch is really good!

Debbie about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

delicious

Castledm78 about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Brisket was fork tender and full of flavor. Cole slaw very tasty and onion rings nice and crispy.

Stacie about 2 months ago

Fried Okra

Best fried okra in the state. There I said it.

Beckybos 2 months ago

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Wow! Mashed potatoes PERFECTED! The mashed potatoes had just enough garlic, without being overpowering. The texture was just the right thickness without being heavy. We had our event catered, and this side item was a hit!

Drr40 2 months ago

Cowboy Burger

Outstanding! Best burger I've had in a long time. Service was fast and friendly! Highly recommend visiting!

Jhn12 2 months ago

Fried Okra

Love the fried okra here! Perfectly cooked and battered! Whether you've had okra before or not, its definitely worth a try at Jake's!

Marian 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

I love a great BBQ when the flavor comes from cooking - not the sauce on the top. My daughter surprised me and brought Jake's to Bellingham with her one day for lunch. The pulled pork sandwich was delicious along with the sliced brisket. The brisket was accented with BBQ sauce on top already so I was a bit leery but let me tell you it was wonderful. The brisket stood out as it was cooked to perfection. Buttery tender and juicy and the BBQ sauce was not to sweet. Wonderful! We will be back.

Diacogiannisfamily 3 months ago

Cowboy Carryout

We LOVE Jakes! Their Cowboy Carry-Out Meal is AMAZING!

Kim 3 months ago

Pulled Pork and Brisket Carryout

During Covid quarantine, Jakes has been a godsend. We love the VERY generous carry out options, and can feed the whole family for a reasonable price. The food is flavorful and delicious, and I'm a bbq snob. Thanks, you guys!

Snowe143 3 months ago

Pulled Pork and Brisket Carryout

We are new to Lynden and Jake's has very quickly become our favorite spot in town! We are still working our way through the menu but have LOVED every dish we have tried. Add the amazing sweet potato fries and corn bread for the most delicious and satisfying meal.

Joel 3 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

We LOVE Jakes! They've gotten even better in recent months and continually impress us. Their food is top notch and the personal service is great too. Last time we were there, I tried the Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich for the first time and it was great! Perfectly crunch, just right on the spice - and that flavor!!! So good!

Myhrefamily11 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

My favorite!!! I get this everytime. The cornbread is DELICIOUS and can't forget the fried pickles

Ethanknight177 4 months ago

Brisket and Baby Back Rib Carryout

One of the best options for dinner when you don't feel like making anything. Only complaint is some minor inconsistency in the flavor/size of the brisket

Kgj9844 4 months ago

Cowboy Carryout

"Real food" with great service at reasonable prices.

Russ 5 months ago

Brisket Carryout

We just finished the Brisket carryout and it was delicious ! Super friendly service too ! Wish we lived closer , but we'll worth the drive . Looking forward to the pulled pork next time .

Wilva 5 months ago

Fried Okra

The fried okra is a favorite of our family and it is an item that I recommend to friends to try.

Gwenjudith 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

The pulled pork sandwich was delicious. We ordered 4 meals and they were all very good. The cornbread was fresh and warm It was all packaged exceptionally nice.

Kyle 5 months ago

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

very very good. just like mama used to make

Skarlettemb 5 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

The Nashville Hot Chicken is a must try! It's perfectly spicy, expertly fried to crispy and juicy chicken perfection. Seriously SO good, easily one of the best dishes offered in Lynden!

Npardington about 1 month ago

Tri Tip Dinner

Very flavorful with well balanced smoky taste

Sweetpea1185 about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork

We often gets Jake's takeout for our family dinners and it's always delicious! Great food!

Dyonasstuff about 2 months ago

BBQ Sampler

Jake's not only has yummy food but great owners and employees. We tried the sampler with our sides of garlic mashed potatoes and mac & cheese. Everything was AMAZING! The meats had great flavor. We went with the sampler because we couldn't decide on which meat we wanted most. It was definitely a great choice!

Chris 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Best brisket I've ever had!

Joseprios7 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

super bomb sandwich. come here gotta try that!

Icobod 2 months ago

AndouIlle Sausage

IM GOING BACK TO GET THE BEST BEST BARBECUE PORK I HAVE EVER HAD. I LOVE THIS JOINT.

Watsoncris 2 months ago

Pulled Pork

We had the pulled pork with beans n Mac n cheese. Tons of food for the cost and awesome tasting.

Marian 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

I love a great BBQ when the flavor comes from cooking - not the sauce on the top. My daughter surprised me and brought Jake's to Bellingham with her one day for lunch. The pulled pork sandwich was delicious along with the sliced brisket. The brisket was accented with BBQ sauce on top already so I was a bit leery but let me tell you it was wonderful. The brisket stood out as it was cooked to perfection. Buttery tender and juicy and the BBQ sauce was not to sweet. Wonderful! We will be back.

Kpbolt75 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

Mouth watering, great favor, and just the right amount ❤️

Bderuyter 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

The chicken was cooked perfectly and the flavor was to die for! So juicy and savory, top notch! I liked that the bun was not soggy as well!

Nathanjohnvrabel 3 months ago

Cowboy Burger

Best burger I've ever had!! Couple that with the best sweet potato fries in the world and their heavenly cornbread sticks and I think this is what the Lord was speaking of when he said "on earth as it is in heaven." The portions are amazing and quality is next level!! This is the only place where I eat out at now. Spending my money elsewhere would be a waste because I'd just be thinking of how much happier I would have been if I went to Jake's!

Shannon 4 months ago

BBQ Sampler

Jake's is always our top pick in Lynden for taking clients out to dinner or giving a gift certificate. The bbq is incredible and the service is always good. If you live in Bellingham, their BBQ is worth it to take the short drive up the guide for a night out. We love it!

Karachanik 4 months ago

Beef Brisket

Love their service and their food!

Nicholbeaulieu 4 months ago

Cowboy Carryout

On receiving a gift card, my family tried Jakes and have been talking about going back again! The cowboy carryout was a great family meal that was easy yo pick up and take home after work. Delicious!

Garethhbolt 4 months ago

Beef Brisket

With Chef Andy in charge of the smoker, anything you order is going to be perfection! I've eaten his work for years and he is unparalleled with a smoker. The sides are always fabulous and the staff of Jakes makes sure your order is correct and your dining experience amazing. I might have to call back and order some more! You should too

Jim 5 months ago

Cowboy Carryout

Yes three times.... great tasting!!!!

Kellyboies 5 months ago

Mac and Cheese

No Kraft Mac N Cheese here. Nope! Jake's makes the yummiest creamiest mac n cheese there is. Sooooo good!

Jlibolt77 5 months ago

BBQ Bacon Burger

Great burger with flavor that melts in your mouth! You can really see and taste the high quality ingredients that make this burger so good.

Jana 5 months ago

Cowboy Carryout

What a lovely meal! Beautiful, colors, tasty and shareable! And, no dirty kitchen to deal with 👍🏻

Berdan Farms 5 months ago

Brisket and Baby Back Rib Carryout

Soo good! What a treat during these crazy times. Thank you Jakes!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA